Quote of the Moment

michelle-obama

From time to time, I come across some quotes that stand so true that my only choice is to write them down.  I write them down not just because of their exactness, but more because I intend to live by that particular idea or philosophy.

For this reason, I’m making a new category called Quote of the Moment. As the title implies, this category will be dedicated to any quote that stands out to me at the moment.

Not too long ago, I was watching Barack Obama on 60 Minutes “Road To The White House” and I came across one of such quotes. This quote by Michelle Obama is taken from her response to the idea of President-elect Barrack Obama being assassinated:

“…you can’t make decisions based on fear and the possibility of what might happen…”

I’m at a point in my life where I have to make a lot of important decisions, and to say this least, I really needed to hear that right now. Hopefully, you can relate this to your own life or whatever situation you might find yourself in.

Leave a Reply

