TAKING LESSONS: “When Blogging Goes Wrong”

blogging101

OK, so after I got back from the bank today I decided to do my daily rounds of web surfing and I came across something very interesting over at Complex Blog. Complex Blog made a post on a rather “hilariously bad” blog, run by someone you might be familiar with. This person is Aaron Reid… some of you might have seen him MTV’s My Super Sweet Sixteen.

Anyways, according to Complex blog, “his blog is exactly what you would expect from a kid who grew up around rap stars… Then there’s the other stuff: the bragging, the thoughtless thought posts, the odd advice columns. So before he continues along this path to Ridicule Road, we thought we’d lend a hand and impart some knowledge on the young blogger, and to bloggers everywhere, about what not to do with their personal blogs. Pay attention.”

I decided to see if I was making the same mistakes dude is making by reading Complex Blog‘s top five things NOT to do if you’re a blogger. Luckily, I’m actually not making any of the mistakes Aaron Reid is making with his own blog. After reading that post I think it’s important to make a few things clear.

First off, I’m not some rich kid who’s here to brag about the things I don’t deserve. Second, my blog is not centered around me, it’s rather centered around the things that interest me. Finally, if you feel like I’m not staying true to myself and I start doing any of the things Complex Blog says not to do with a personal blog, please feel free to call me out. I enjoy constructive criticism.

Don’t get it confused I’m not hatin’ on this dude. As a matter of fact, I respect his grind (whatever his grind is), all I’m trying to do is be a true blogger and stay a true blogger. Shouts out to Complex Blog for making use of that teachable moment.

Peace!

One response to “TAKING LESSONS: “When Blogging Goes Wrong”

  1. Bankz Banco

    I feel what you saying in this but being A true blogger is doing and talking bout what ever and besides keyword personal blog mean if u wanna talk bout negative stuff on ya blog go ahead cause its ya blog u do what ever u feel like no one can tell you what to do for a blog that’s suppose to be “hilariously bad” he doing hella good with it regardless if he rich or not and if they point him out why not point out diggy and every other famous star kid i admit they head do be a swollen but hey that’s how they was raised can’t do nothing bout it well all i am saying is that fact of the matter what ever you wanna do with your blog is up to you and for no one else to tell you what to do with it

Leave a Reply

