COUNTDOWN TO SPRING BALL…

00012f

I feel like everywhere I go everyone keeps talking about out balls (pause), or how to wear to a tux, and as the presidential inauguration approaches, bringing along with it a slew of official balls, vaguely related galas, and other fancy functions, I don’t expext the “black tie” talk to stop anytime soon.

Luckily, I’m not attending any inaugural events, so I’m not really concerned. What I’m concerned about though is Spring Ball. I wasn’t able to go for the Winter Ball and I’m definitely tryna make up for it this semester. Nonetheless, I’ve made up my mind that I’m not going to Spring Ball looking like I’m going for a job interview.

As I sat in the airport yesterday I came across an article in Express. The article, Crux of The Tux, gave a few pointers about bow ties, cuff links, and pocket squares. I decided to cut out part of the article and share it.

tux-elements

Leave a Reply

