ZION I – GEEK TO THE BEAT (MP3 + VIDEO)

the-take-over

I’ve been a Zion I fan for a couple years now, and they always seem to impress me with each new work they put out. A couple days ago I was over at Kanye’s blog and I saw the video for “Geek To The Beat.” It’s so f@!%#ing dope. I have no idea who came up with the concept for the video, but I can definitely say it’s on some other s**t.

As mush as I want you to see the video, I also think you need to listen to the song to get an idea of Zion I’s sound. For those who don’t know, Zion I (pronounced “Zion Eye”) are a hip hop duo from Oakland, California. “Geek to the Beat” is off their latest album The Take Over.

Zion I – Geek To The Beat

The video really does justice to the song and you’ll probably appreciate the song a lot more after seeing the video.

Click here to watch the video on vimeo.

Leave a Reply

