Seven Pounds

003082648999-1

Five hours after, and I’m still in awe at this movie. Will Smith’s performance is Oscar worthy, and Rosario Dawson is simply worth watching. I’m not trying to be cliché, but this movie forces you to think. Some say this movie inspires you to count your blessings, I say it inspires you to share your blessings, whatever they might be.

This movie had almost everyone around me in tears, to say the least. I expected this movie to be one of those classic overrated movies, but I must admit that, so far, it is highly underrated. Don’t worry, I’m not going to spoil the movie for you. All I can say is go see it and then you’ll understand where all this is coming from.

While you guys decide whether or not you’re going to see this movie, I’ll just keep trying to figure out what the “pounds” in the title is referring to.

P.S. – I’m in NY right now and I have limited access to the internet so bear with me for the next couple days.

Leave a Reply

